The Sherborne Area Schools’ Trust (SAST) was formally established with the Department for Education on 1 June 2017. This local primary/secondary multi-academy trust includes thirteen schools serving our local community: Buckland Newton CE Primary, Charlton Horethorne Primary, St Andrews CE Primary (Yetminster), Sherborne Primary, Sherborne Abbey CE Primary, St Mary’s CE Primary (Bradford Abbas), St Mary the Virgin CE Primary, Shillingstone Primary, Okeford Fitzpaine Primary, The Gryphon School, King Arthur’s School and Thornford CE Primary.

SAST believes there is real strength in coming together with a collective responsibility for all of the children’s development and progress between 0-19 years. The Trust believes in preserving schools in their local community and providing considerable local expertise to support St Andrew’s Primary School.

Find out more by visiting the SAST website.

Contact Us

For more information or to get in touch:

01935 872430
or by Email